Winners Emerges In 2015/2016 NCC Essay Competition Award

ncc official essay logo
The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has rewarded winners of the Nationwide Essay Competition titled: “Broadband – A catalyst for national development’’, organized this year.
The first prize winner of the essay competition, Mr Odonoekuma Ekuma, a 500 level medical student of the University of Nigeria Nsukka got N500,000 cash, a laptop and a printer while Mr Abdulkareem Ibraheem, a student of History and International Relations University of Ilorin, who came second got N300,000 and a laptop.
The third prize winner, Mr Asogwa Peter also a medical student at the University of Nigeria Nsukka also got N200,000 and a laptop, while seven winners were given N50, 000 each as consolation prizes.
Speaking at the event, the Executive Vice Chairman of NCC, Prof. Umar Danbatta asssured the senators the provision and deployment of broadband services would form a major strategic thrust of his vision for NCC and telecom industry for Nigeria.
He congratulated the winners for emerging the best in the essay topic, which he described as apt.
Earlier, the Director, Public Affairs of NCC, Mr Tony Ojobo said that the commission placed adverts in major dailies to announce the commencement of the essay competition for interested participants.
Ojobo said that the essay competition was organised in order to increase awareness on the subject matter.
He said that the competition was also designed to engage and enhance research skills, encourage academic competition and excellence and build the capacity of students in the higher institution across the country. (NAN)
Winners Emerges In 2015/2016 NCC Essay Competition Award Winners Emerges In 2015/2016 NCC Essay Competition Award Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on December 14, 2015 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.