NITDA 2016 Scholarship Scheme Begins- Apply Here

The National information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness has since 2010 established a Scholarship Scheme for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) Degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigeria Universities.


The scholarship award is stric based on merit and is equally distributed between the six geopolitical zones for PhD and the 36 States and FCT for Msc.


The Masters programme will run for one year while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.


PhD: University Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.
MSc: All citizens of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor's degree, (BSc) in Information Technology related field and have not previously benefited from the Agency's Scholarship Scheme.

Method of application:

All eligible candidates that are interested should log on to to register. The registration period is six (6) weeks from the date of this publication.


* A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the Award.
* Only candidates found eligible will be invited.
NITDA 2016 Scholarship Scheme Begins- Apply Here NITDA 2016 Scholarship Scheme Begins- Apply Here Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on July 27, 2016 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.