LASU 2016 Awards: Management Set To Reward Teaching & Non-Teaching Staffs

In line with the rebranding project of the current University Management, Lagos State University is set to reward member[s] of staff [Teaching and Non-Teaching] who have distinguished themselves individually and collectively on their respective schedules.
In view of this, the Rewards and Recognition Awards Committee [for non-teaching staff] has received approval on the category of awards, criteria and procedure to be adopted in identifying deserving members for the underlisted awards:
1. Overall Best Staff Excellence service award for the first three in the University.
2. Team Award Vice-Chancellor’s Award for the best performing Department
3. Long Service Meritorious Service Award without blemish
4. Health Centre Health Care Personality Award
5. Security Unit Best Security Officer of the Year
6. Bursary Outstanding Bursary Personality Award
7. Registry Outstanding Registry Staff Award
8. Laboratory Unit Academic Laboratory & Workshop Personality of the year Award
9. Library Library Service Delivery Award
10. Staff School Best Teacher of the year Award
11. Audit Department Audit Personality of the Year Award
12. Multi-Media/ICT
1. Information Technology Personality of the year Award
2. Multi-Media Support Personality of the year
13. Academic Planning Academic Planner of the year
14. Works & Physical Planning and Parks & Gardens
1. Works Proficiency Award
2. Environment Conscious Officer Award
15. Catering Department Catering Service Award
16. CIPPR Mr. Information of the year Award
To qualify for any award, members of staff would have scored 70% in the individual assessment form that would be used for selection
B Long Service awards for staff members with:

- 20years of Service without blemish

- 25years of Service without blemish

- 30years of Service without blemish

The Criteria for nomination of deserving members of staff and teams for the awards listed in the table above for each of the University Campuses, other than the overall best staff AND Long Service Award are contained in the forms available on-line at the University’s website Any staff member who wishes to nominate a deserving staff member and team should please visit the website effective from Monday, 17th October, 2016 to 12 midnight of Sunday, 23rd October, 2016. Submission of nomination forms to the Secretary, Committee of the Rewards and Recognition Awards should not be later than 12 noon on Monday 24th October, 2016.
Members of staff are to download the forms, fill as appropriate and submit same, to the Secretary, Rewards and Recognition Awards Committee. In the alternative, members of staff can pick up nomination forms from the Secretary, Administrative Block II, Room 12.
The best rated nominees (best three for each category) across categories will be subjected to second level assessment by assessors drawn from a pool of staff to whom services are provided.
(A) All confirmed non-teaching staff members are eligible for nomination except members of the Rewards and Recognition Awards Committee. This does not preclude the nomination of their departments as teams to be rewarded.
For clarity, the list of members of the Committee are as follows:
1. AMUNI, M. O. (Mr.) Academic Staff Establishment
2. ADEFILA, E. O. (Mr.) Bursary Department
3. OGUNSHOTE, T. N. (Mrs.) Senate Division
4. HASSAN, R. A. (Mr.) Internal Audit
5. AKINRINLE, O. O. (Mrs.) University Multimedia Centre
6. OYEWOLE, M. (Mr.) Works & Physical Planning
7. AWONUSI, O. O. (Mrs.) Health Centre
8. OSENI, A. S. (Mr.) Chairman, SSANU-LASU
9. AGOSU, A. Y. (Mr.) Chairman, NASU-LASU
10. Dr. OLA-GBADAMOSI, I. O. Chairman, NAAT-LASU
11. IFEGBUYI, A. A. (Mr.) Security Unit
12. IYANIWURA, W. R. (Mrs.) Admin. & Tech.
[B] Only members of staff whose aggregate nomination score meets the minimum benchmark of 70% will be considered by the Committee.
Collation of forms for 1st level Assessment will commence from Monday, 24th October, 2016 to Thursday 27th October, 2016. Also 2nd level Assessment will commence from Tuesday, 28th to 2nd November, 2016.
V. Winners for the awards would be announced at an event (date to be announced later) planned to celebrate outstanding staff members and Long Service Awardees.
The Rewards and Recognition Awards Committee of the University was inaugurated by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Lanre Fagbohun on Monday, 29th February, 2016, to make recommendations to the University Management on members who have displayed outstanding and exceptional performance[s] on their responsibilities and duties amongst others.
LASU 2016 Awards: Management Set To Reward Teaching & Non-Teaching Staffs LASU 2016 Awards: Management Set To Reward Teaching & Non-Teaching Staffs Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on October 18, 2016 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.