DELSU 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out

>>>...Advertisement...>>>
The Delta State University has published the Academic Calendar Schedule for the 2017/2018 Academic Session.
The Break down are outlined below:

FIRST SEMESTER
Sunday, October 8, 2017 Old/Fresh students return to Campus
Monday, October 9 – Friday, October 13, 2017 Screening/Medicals of Fresh students begins.
Monday, October 16, 2017 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins.
Monday, October 23,2017 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins.
Wednesday, November 1- Friday, November, 3, 2017 Orientation for fresh students.
Friday, November 24, 2017 Registration of Old/Fresh students ends.
Monday, November 27 – Friday December 15, 2017 Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Friday, December 15, 2017 Last day for add and delete.
Wednesday December 20, 2017- January 3rd, 2018 Christmas Break.
Wednesday, January 3rd, 2018 All students return to campus
Friday, January 19th, 2018 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end.
Friday, January 19th, 2018 Lecture ends.
Saturday, January 20th, 2018 Matriculation of fresh students
Monday, January, 29th 2018 First semester exams begin.
Friday, February 16th, 2018 End of First semester exams.
Saturday, February 17, - Saturday 3rd March, 2018 First semester break.
Monday, March 5 – Friday, March 9, 2018 Uploading and release of all First semester results by Faculties.
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday, March 4, 2018 All students return to Campus
Monday, March 5, 2018 Lectures begin.
Monday 7- Wednesday May 9, 2018 Submission of CA Scores
Friday, June 1 2018 Submission of all Final Year Undergraduates Project scores to HOD's.
Friday, June 1, 2018 Lectures end
Monday, June 4, 2018 Second Semester exams begins.
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Second Semester exams end
Sunday, June 24, - September, 29, 2018 Long Vacation [14 weeks]
Monday 9- Friday July 13, 2018 Upload and release of all results
Wednesday July 18th, 2018 Senate Consideration of all results [2017/2018]
Sunday September 30th, 2018 2018/2019 Academics begins, as students return to campus
See Attached Document Below:
DELSU 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out DELSU 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on July 26, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.