Federal Poly, Nekede 2017/18 Proposed Academic Calendar- [1st & 2nd Semester]

>>>...Advertisement...>>>
The Federal Polytechnic, Nekede Owerri has published the Proposed Academic Calendar Schedule for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC NEKEDE PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION.

FIRST SEMESTER​
Sunday, 15th October, 2017
Fresh students Return For 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 16th - Friday, 20th October, 2017
Registration of Fresh students
Sunday, 22nd October, 2017
Old Students Return for 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th October, 2017
Orientation For Fresh Students
Monday, 23rd October – Friday, 27th Oct., 2017
Registration For Old Students
Monday, 30th October, 2017
Lectures begin For both fresh/old Students
Monday, 30th October, 2017 – Friday 10th November, 2017
Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 2018
Christmas Break
Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018
Lectures Resume
Friday 19th January, 2018
Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday, 2nd February, 2018
Lectures End
Monday, 5th February – Friday 9th February, 2018
Revision
Monday, 12th February – Friday 9th March, 2018
First Semester Examinations
Sunday, 11th March, 2018
First Semester Ends


First Semester Summary of Weeks 

Lectures - 14 Weeks 
Revision - 1 Week 
Examinations - 4 Weeks 
Total - 19 Weeks

​SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 25th March, 2018
Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 26th March 2018
Lectures Begin with Regular Registrations
Friday, 30th March, 2018 

Late Registration Ends
Monday, 2nd - Friday, 6th April, 2018
Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including Application of Excess Credit Load
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th June, 2018
Students Union Activities
Friday, 29th June, 2018 

Lectures End
Monday, 2nd July – Friday, 6th July, 2018
Revision
Monday, 9th – Friday, 3rd August, 2018
Second Semester Examinations
Sunday, 5th August, 2018
All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
Monday, 6th August, - Friday, 17th August, 2018
External Examinations
Federal Poly, Nekede 2017/18 Proposed Academic Calendar- [1st & 2nd Semester] Federal Poly, Nekede 2017/18 Proposed Academic Calendar- [1st & 2nd Semester] Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on October 04, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.