FUNAI 2017/18 Academic Calendar Schedule- [Freshers & Returning Students]

>>>...Advertisement...>>>
Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo has published the Academic Calendar Schedule for all Freshers and Returning Students for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The academic calendar consist of both the 1st and 2nd semester activities of the institution.
Breakdown can be seen below:
S/N EVENT DATE
FIRST SEMESTER
1 Staff Retreat/Orientation by Faculties Wednesday, 11th October, 2017
2 Arrival of Returning Students Saturday, 14th October, 2017
3 Registration Commences for Returning Students Monday, 16th October, 2017
4 Interdenominational Service Monday, 16th October, 2017
5 Commencement of 1st semester lectures (Returning Students) Monday, 23rd October, 2017
6 Arrival of Fresh Students Saturday, 28th October, 2017
7 Registration of Courses for fresh Students Monday, 30th October, 2017
8 Interdenominational Service to mark the Commencement of the Session Sunday, 5th November, 2017
9 Lectures Commence for fresh Students Monday,6th November, 2017
10 Convocation Friday, 24th November, 2017
11 Mid-Semester Exam for Returning Students Monday, 4th December, 2017 – Friday, 8th December, 2017
12 Christmas Break Monday, 18th December, 2017 – Saturday, 6th January, 2018
13 Continuation of 1st Semester Lectures Monday, 8th January, 2018
14 Orientation for Fresh Students Thursday, 18th January, – Friday, 12th January, 2018
15 Submission of Mid-Semester Results for Returning Students to Departments Friday, 19thJanuary, 2018
16 Registration Ends for all Students Friday, 19th January, 2018
17 Mid-Semester Examination (fresh students) Monday, 22nd January-Friday 26th January, 2018
18 Matriculation Friday, 2nd February, 2018
19 Revision Week for Returning Students Monday, 29th January-Friday 2nd February, 2018
20 Submission of Mid-Semester Exam Results for Fresh Students to the Departments Monday, 29th January, 2018
21 Examination for Returning Students Monday, 5th February - Friday 16th February, 2018
22 Examination for Fresh Students Monday,19th February-Friday 23rd February, 2018
23 End of 1st Semester/Students vacate Saturday,24th February, 2018

Marking and Submission of Scripts to Departments Friday, 2nd March, 2018
1 SECOND SEMESTER
2 Students Return to Campus Saturday, 7th April, 2018
3 Lectures Commence Monday, 9th April, 2018
4 Mid-Semester Examination Monday, 14th May-Friday 18th May, 2018
5 Interdenominational Prayers (All Souls) Tuesday, 22nd May, 2018
6 Students Week Monday, 21st May-Friday 25th May, 2018
7 Submission of Mid-Semester Examination Results to Departments Friday, 25th May, 2018
8 Revision Week Monday 11th June-Friday 15th June, 2018
9 Examination (400 level) Monday,18th June-Friday 22nd June, 2018
10 Examination (100-300 level) Monday, 25th June-Friday 6th July, 2018
11 Students Vacate Campus Saturday, 7th July, 2018
12 Marking and Submission of Scripts for 400 level to Departments Friday, 6th July, 2018
13 Faculty Board Meeting to Consider 400 level Results Wednesday, 11th July, 2018
14 Marking and Submission of Scripts for 100-300 level to Departments Friday, 20th July, 2018
15 Faculty Board Meeting to Consider (100-300 level) Results Wednesday, 25th July, 2018
16 Senate Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examinations Wednesday, 15th August, 2018
17 Submission of Results to Academic Registry Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018

SUMMARY
First Semester
1 Registration………………………………… 1 week(before commencement of lectures)
2 Lectures…………………………………….. 11 weeks
3 Mid-Semester Test………………………….. 1 week
4 Students’ Week……………………………... 0 week
5 Revision……………………………………. 1 week
6 Examination………………………………… 3 week (1 week for fresh students)
Total 17 weeks
Second Semester
1 Registration ………………………………… 1 week (before commencement of lectures)
2 Lectures……………………………………… 11 weeks
3 Mid-Semester Test…………………………… 1 week
4 Students’ week……………………………….. 1 week
5 Revision……………………………………… 1 week
6 Examination…………………………………. 2 weeks
Total 17 Weeks
FUNAI 2017/18 Academic Calendar Schedule- [Freshers & Returning Students] FUNAI 2017/18 Academic Calendar Schedule- [Freshers & Returning Students] Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on October 03, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.