UNIPORT 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out- [Full Time & Sandwich Students]

>>>...Advertisement...>>>
The Authorities of the University of Port Harcourt has published the approved academic calendar for both Full Time and Sandwich Students for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The academic calendar has been published below:

UNIPORT 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out- [Full Time Students]

FIRST SEMESTER
  1. Monday,  13th November – Friday, 24th November, 2017
Pre-resumption Registration for Fresh Students
  1. Sunday, 19th November, 2017
Fresh and Returning Students Arrive
  1. Monday, 20th November, 2017
Registration of Returning Students Begins
  1. Monday,  27th November, 2017 – Friday,  9th March, 2018 (15 Weeks)
  1. Lectures Begin for All Students (27th November, 2017)
  2. Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2016/2017 Results (Wednesday, 13th December, 2017)
  3. Christmas Break (Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Saturday, 6th January, 2018)
  4. Orientation for Fresh Students (Tuesday, 16th January, 2018)
  5. End of Registration for All Students (Friday, 26th January, 2018)
  6. Matriculation Ceremony (Tuesday,  13th   February, 2018)
  7. End of Lectures (9th March, 2018)
  1. Tuesday,  12th March – Friday,16th March, 2018
Revision
  1. Friday,  9th March – Saturday, 17th March, 2018
32rd Convocation Ceremony
  1. Monday, 19th March – Saturday, 14th April, 2018  (4 weeks)
First Semester Examinations
  1. Friday, 30th March – Monday, 2nd April, 2018
Easter Break
  1. Monday, 16th April – Saturday, 28th  April, 2018 (2 weeks)
First Semester Break
  1. Wednesday, 23rd  May, 2018
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2017/2018
Results

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 SESSION
  1. Sunday, 29th  April, 2018
  1. All Students Arrive
  2. SIWES (May 2018 – October 2018)
  1. Monday, 30th  April – Friday, 20th July, 2018 (12 weeks)
  1. Lectures Begin for All Students (30th  April, 2018)
  2. End of Lectures (20th July, 2018)
  1. Monday, 23rd  July – Saturday, 28th  July, 2018
Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election


  1. Monday, 30th  July – Friday, 3rd August, 2018
Revision
  1. Monday, 6th August – Friday, 24th August, 2018 (3 Weeks)
Second Semester Examinations
  1. Monday, 27th August – Saturday, 8th   September, 2018  (2 weeks)
2017/2018 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)
  1. Wednesday,  26th  September, 2018
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2017/2018 Results
  
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 – End of Registration for Second Instalment Payment

UNIPORT 2018 Contact Session Academic Calendar- [Sandwich Students]


1.0       Monday, 2nd July – Friday, 6th July, 2018
            (i)        Fresh and Returning Students Arrive (2nd July, 2018)
            (ii)       Students Resume (contact with Student Affairs)
  1. Registration of Fresh and Returning Students
  2. Orientation for Fresh Students
2.0       Monday, 9th July – Friday, 7th September, 2018 (9 Weeks)
            (i)        Lectures Begin for All Students (9th July, 2018)                                      
            (ii)       End of Lectures (7th September, 2018)                                
3.0       Monday,10th September – Friday, 14th September, 2018
            Revision
4.0       Monday, 17th September – Saturday, 22nd  September, 2018
            Examinations for All Sandwich Students
5.0       Wednesday, 17th October, 2018
            Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Sandwich Programme 2018 Results

Signed,
Professor Hakeem B. Fawehinmi
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
UNIPORT 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out- [Full Time & Sandwich Students] UNIPORT 2017/18 Academic Calendar Out- [Full Time & Sandwich Students] Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on November 11, 2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.